just an ordinary girl

Reach me

Wanderer

i learned two things about myself. 

One, I’m a wanderer   

I don’t really have….a set path. 

I wander from hobby to hobby

Friend to friend

Song to song

Book to book. 

I know where I’m going

But I don’t know

How on earth 

I’m going to get there. 

But…..that’s okay. I mean…

Not all who wander are lost. 

I also learned

Therapy can be good. 

Talking through feelings is alright. 

Even if I hate the 

Lump in your throat feeling

And like I might die of embarrassment 

It’s good for me. 

Those who cry aren’t weak. 

They have just been 

Strong

For 

To

Long. 

So 

After today, I decided that I am not lost

 

I know where I want to be. 

But I don’t know how to get there. 

And that’s okay. 

I’m just 

Little 

Old 

Me

Trying to make it through this 

Party 

We

Call 

Life.  

Not mine.