just an ordinary girl

Reach me

Simpler times 

do you ever wish

That you could go back to the 
Years
Where life was good. 
Where you had a best friend
Where hanging out with your family
Was
Cool
Where boys had cooties
And no matter what you 
Always
Always
Turned out okay? 
I do. Sometimes. A lot. 
But 
I’m also glad
That I’m a big girl 
Now. That now,
No matter what happens
I can handle it. 
Now when the world is falling
Apart
When my siblings are screaming at me
When I feel totally and utterly alone
I can fix it. 
I don’t need anyone 
To 
Tell 
Me
What
To 
Do. 
Even though sometimes that’s nice
Being old isn’t so bad
But it’s nice to be a kid too. 
To be able to curl up on the couch
And watch silly movies from your
Childhood and color
And do chalk
And get excited over candy, 
And play dress up. 
Sometimes it’s okay to say, 
I’m done being old. 
I’m 
Going
To
Go 
Color
A

Picture. 
That’s fine. 

No body will judge you. 

But it’s also okay to say

I’m big now

I can’t do that any more. 

It’s always okay. 

  
Not mine