just an ordinary girl

Reach me

New

I experienced something new today.

And at first, I was terrified.

The kind of fear that gripped my chest was one I

could get used to.

Its the fear of being vulnerable.

And thats scary. I know that

I know that first hand

But being vulnerable, is something that

all people should do.

Being vulnerable is like standing out in the rain with

your arms wide open,

letting the rain hit your skin,

letting the earth wash you clean of all of your problems.

Thats what I think i love most about being vulnerable.

You stand there, having laid all your cards down the table

and you have nothing else to give in return.

Its all there and all you can do is sit and wait.

Wait

to

see

how

they

react.

and thats so terrifying

but its so human.

And i love it.