just an ordinary girl

Reach me

Angry

AngryI am angry. 

People say one thing then do another. 

I am fed up. 

With lies

Secrets 

Whispers 

Glares 

Gossiping. 

I wish it would all stop. 

People are people. 

Like a poem,

We are all different

Flawed and special. 

Each one has a story or a song written inside of them. 

Just waiting to appear. 

People don’t understand that. 

People will take your stories 

And turn them into

Flaws

Mistakes. 

They make you ashamed of you. 

They take your feelings and shove them aside to make more room for theirs. 

They spend every second whining and complaining about the absence of a significant other. 

While you are dying. 

You are dying for someone to listen 

To pay attention to open their eyes and

See 

The 

Pain. 

People ask how you are

But they don’t care. 

Because people are selfish. 

I’m sick of it. 

I’m angry.